RSS

A Little Help Here?

16 Sep

I only have a couple of minutes to “jot” this one down this morning, and this quickly brings me to my point. In the busyness of teaching (I am a teacher, if you did not know), there comes a time at the beginning of the school year when I know that I have to learn to prioritize. Halfway through they first quarter is usually when that happens, and that is where we are. And I need some help.

Blogging takes a bit of time. You can see I am no longer consistant. I need some feedback. Please leave me a comment if you would like me to keep blogging. And if you want me to keep blogging, how often would you like me to try to post. I am going to make these choices soon, so please let me know. The comments really will affect my decision to keep up with my blog or not. If you do like it, please share it with others and have them let me know if they would like me to blog as well.

If this practice of blogging is just for me to write stuff down and not for the sake of others, I will just go buy a really nice journal to write in. 🙂

Thanks! Okay, now I have to run. Donuts do not make themselves (for those too young to get this joke, look up Dunkin Donuts on YouTube).

Performancing Metrics

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “A Little Help Here?

  1. Bill Moore

    September 16, 2011 at 7:49 am

    All the “experts” say if you want to write, write not because, People might read it, but because you need to write it.

     
    • ragamuffinjoe

      September 16, 2011 at 4:07 pm

      Yeah, that is what I am telling myself. However, I can just write in a word document and spend less time making it look nice. 🙂 I know what you mean. I would probably keep doing it even if no one reads it. I just have to make some time sacrafices soon. I will probably just try to hit it a couple of times a week.

       
  2. Chris Whisonant

    September 16, 2011 at 9:03 am

    I’m really glad you’re blogging dude! It kind of inspired me to get back in. Don’t want you to get burned out on it, though. One or two posts a week is cool. Also, maybe don’t post more than once a day to facebook that you have a post up. Dude… Wow! It’s like wordpress puked on my friend feed sometimes… haha

     
    • ragamuffinjoe

      September 16, 2011 at 4:08 pm

      Sorry about that everyone. I will definitely not be posting that much on FB anymore. Once in the morning, once after school, and maybe once before bed. Is that better?

       
  3. Charlie

    September 16, 2011 at 11:15 am

    I say keep posting. I’ve been very encouraged and quiteI humbled by what I read and have (I think) caught all of them. Totally understand the time frustration but I think you have a gift that needs to be share. Couldn’t offer much on how often, that’s your judgement call but I will read it when you write it..

     
    • ragamuffinjoe

      September 16, 2011 at 4:09 pm

      Thanks for the encouragment, Charlie. I will probably keep it up.

       

Leave a Reply

 
