RSS

A-B-Cs and 1-2-3s

26 Sep

I have been checking out a lot of blogs here lately.  One has really caught my attention.  He writes in a very relatable way and still makes you think and challenges you.  Today’s post really got me thinking.  Here is the first couple of paragraphs.  If you want to read more, just click through to it.  Please comment your thoughts to him.  Do you agree?  Do you disagree?

I was listening to the Jackson 5 one day recently.  It wasn’t I’ll Be There or Baby, Give Me One More Chance.  No, it was ABC.  What happened when I heard it?  I immediately thought about the ABC’s of Salvation.

You know the ABC’s of Salvation, right?  It’s A for Admit that you’re a sinner.  B for Believe that Christ is God’s Son.  C for Confess your sins.  It’s a neat little formula for salvation.  There’s just one problem from my perspective.  I don’t see in the Bible what I’ve heard all of my life as the “Plan of Salvation.”

Keep reading…

Happy reading!

Performancing Metrics

 
 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
